Content

Contact Us

HomeContact Us

English or Spanish Customer Service

  7am - 7pm CST Monday - Friday

  800-374-1835
  customer-service@nipponlifebenefits.com

Japanese Customer Service

  8am - 7pm CST Monday - Friday

  800-971-0638
  913-387-5986
  nippon-jcs@nipponlifebenefits.com

 

Korean Customer Service

  8am - 5.30 pm CST Monday - Friday

  877-827-8713 
  913-387-5986 
  nippon-kcs@nipponlifebenefits.com

 

Additional Languages available by calling 800-374-1835.


Need to file a claim? Go to our Member Services page for claims information and forms.

Administrator Customer Service

  7 am - 5.30 pm CST Monday - Friday

  800-374-1835
  913-387-5920
  admin-info@nipponlifebenefits.com

Premium Payment Lock box:

Nippon Life Benefits
62348 Collections Center Drive
Chicago, IL 60693-0623

 

For Self-Service, please log in to the Employer Portal. If you need to register for the Employer Portal call 800-374-1835.

Group Medical

States: GA, IN, IL, KY, MI, NY, NJ, PA, SC, TN
Larry Ostling
  212-909-9894
  l-ostling@nipponlifebenefits.com


States: CA, TX
Warren Burkhart
  888-647-7664 (Toll Free)
  w-burkhart@nipponlifebenefits.com

Group Ancillary

State: GA, IL, IN, MI, OH, TN, TX, SC
Don Copley
  844-486-8471
  d-copley@nipponlifebenefits.com


State: NJ, NY, PA
Cary Salkin
 484-747-6113
  c-salkin@nipponlifebenefits.com


General Agent Ancillary
Brian McCament
  704-292-4860
  b-
mccament@nipponlifebenefits.com

Japanese Group Opportunity

State: NY, NJ, PA
New York Japan Desk
  212-909-9892
  ny-jpdesk@nipponlifebenefits.com


State: GA, SC, TN
Atlanta Japan Desk
  770-551-1853
  ny-jpdesk@nipponlifebenefits.com


State: IL, IN, KY, MI, OH, WI
Chicago Japan Desk
  312-807-1124
  chi-jpdesk@nipponlifebenefits.com


State: CA, TX
Los Angeles Japan Desk
  213-430-0801
  la-jpdesk@nipponlifebenefits.com

Korean Group Opportunity

Sangho Sean Roh
  212-909-9895
  s-roh@nipponlifebenefits.com

For General Inquiries:

  800-374-1835
  913-387-5915

For Precertification:

  877-518-0770

 

In-network claims should be sent to the address on the back of the member's ID card. Out-of-network claims, additional information and general inquiries can be sent to the following address:

Send Medical and Dental Claims to:

Nippon Life Insurance Company of America
PO Box 25951
Shawnee Mission, KS 66225-5951
Electronic Claims – Payer #81264